Home

IMPORTANT MESSAGE

COVID-19 UPDATES

We are excited, as a first step, to welcome you back to the South Miami-Dade Cultural Arts Center, by activating our Backyard Concert Lawn for a series of socially distant performances.

SMDCAC Presents

Featuring Dimensions Dance Theatre of Miami

Join a free virtual Dance Talk on Dimensions Dance Theatre of Miami's upcoming performance, moderated by Dance Critic Jordan Levin and joined by choreographers Yanis Eric Pikieris, Ariel Rose,...

Friday, February 12, 2021 | 7:00pm
Free Access via https://www.facebook.com/SMDCAC
SMDCAC Presents
We are excited, as a first step, to welcome you back to the South Miami-Dade Cultural Arts Center, by activating our Backyard Concert Lawn for a series of socially distant performances.
Saturday, February 20, 2021 | 4:00pm
$45 pod pair (two seats)
Code of the Freaks
SMDCAC Presents
Disabled activists, artists and scholars speak out on how Hollywood has portrayed disabled characters in a century of filmmaking, reframing their community beyond inspirational or derogatory clichés.
Sunday, February 21, 2021 (All day)
Monday, February 22, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, February 23, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, February 24, 2021 (All day)
Free Access; Registration Required
Thinking Emoji on Blue Background
SMDCAC Presents
A fascinating history of a little-examined global phenomenon – the rise of emoji (Japanese for “picture character”)!
Sunday, March 14, 2021 (All day)
Monday, March 15, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, March 16, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, March 17, 2021 (All day)
Free Access; Registration Required
SMDCAC & FUNDarte Present
Acclaimed Mexican-born jazz singer Magos Herrera joins contemporary string quartet Brooklyn Rider in a musical celebration of artists and dissidents who challenged brutal regimes in Latin America.
Saturday, March 20, 2021 | 4:00pm
$45 pod pair (two seats)
Judy Carmichael
SMDCAC Presents

Steinway Artist and Grammy-nominated pianist/singer-songwriter/NPR host, Judy Carmichael is considered one of the leading interpreters of stride and swing piano.

Sunday, April 11, 2021 | 3:00pm
$30; $45 VIP*

Pages