Home

IMPORTANT MESSAGE

COVID-19 UPDATES

We are excited, as a first step, to welcome you back to the South Miami-Dade Cultural Arts Center, by activating our Backyard Concert Lawn for a series of socially distant performances.

Thinking Emoji on Blue Background
SMDCAC Presents
A fascinating history of a little-examined global phenomenon – the rise of emoji (Japanese for “picture character”)!
Sunday, March 14, 2021 (All day)
Monday, March 15, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, March 16, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, March 17, 2021 (All day)
Free Access; Registration Required
SMDCAC & FUNDarte Present
We regret that the Dreamers, Magos Herrera and Brooklyn Rider concert slated for Saturday, March 20 has been cancelled due to travel issues for the artists related to Covid-19.
Saturday, March 20, 2021 | 4:00pm
$45 pod pair (two seats)
Judy Carmichael
SMDCAC Presents

Steinway Artist and Grammy-nominated pianist/singer-songwriter/NPR host, Judy Carmichael is considered one of the leading interpreters of stride and swing piano.

Sunday, April 11, 2021 | 3:00pm
$50 high-top pod (two seats); $50 table pod (two seats); $100 table pod (four seats)
Narrowsburg Poster
SMDCAC Presents
A stranger-than-fiction tale of the power of movies, and shifting nature of dreams and delusion, trust and belief.
Sunday, April 11, 2021 (All day)
Monday, April 12, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, April 13, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 (All day)
Free Access; Registration Required
Dancers On Stage
SMDCAC Presents
DDTM returns to the Lab Theater for their popular salon series.
Saturday, May 15, 2021 | 7:30pm
Sunday, May 16, 2021 | 1:00pm
Sunday, May 16, 2021 | 4:00pm
$45; $65 VIP
SMDCAC Presents
Dynamic resident ballet troupe Dimensions Dance Theatre returns with a thrilling evening of premieres.
Saturday, July 17, 2021 | 8:00pm
Sunday, July 18, 2021 | 3:00pm
$25-$45; $75 VIP*

Pages